x
Join our new Axxess User Community to connect, share, learn and grow together.Learn More

Mobile Visit and Travel Time Validations


Visits and non-patient activities in the Axxess Hospice mobile app now display warning messages for the following scenarios:

  • When the travel time exceeds one hour

  • When the visit time exceeds three hours

  • When the visit and travel times overlap

  • When the visit or travel time overlaps with another visit on the clinician’s schedule

These warning messages help users ensure that visit and travel times are accurate on visit notes and non-patient activities.

Extended Visit/Travel Times


When Complete is selected on a task or non-patient activity with an extended visit or travel time, the following messages will appear.


If the visit time exceeds three hours:


If the travel time exceeds one hour:


If the visit time exceeds three hours and the travel time exceeds one hour:


Visit notes will require users to correct the times before completing. Non-patient activities will provide a warning, but the user will still be able to complete the activity without correcting the times.


Select Go Back to return and correct the visit/travel time or Complete to complete the note as is.

Overlapping Times


When Complete is selected on a visit or non-patient activity and the travel time overlaps with the visit time, the following message will appear:


Visit notes will require users to correct the times before completing. Non-patient activities will provide a warning, but the user will still be able to complete the activity without correcting the overlapping times.

Conflicting Visit Times


When the Conflicting Visit Time Validations feature is enabled in Company Setup on the web, users will be prevented from completing a visit when the visit or travel time overlaps with another visit on the clinician’s schedule.


When Complete is selected on a visit that overlaps with another visit, the following message will appear:


The times must to be corrected before the visit can be completed. When the Conflicting Visit Time Validations feature is disabled in Company Setup, visits will not be validated for conflicting times.


Updated on 11/17/2022