x
Don't Miss AGILE 2024, April 21-24Learn More

Change Patient Status Permission


Axxess Hospice enables organizational leaders to limit the number of users who can manually change patient statuses in the system. To restrict users from changing patient statuses, administrators can adjust the Change Patient Status permission in users’ profiles.


By default, the Change Patient Status permission is enabled for all active users in Axxess Hospice.


Users with this permission can manually change a patient’s status by selecting the edit icon ( ) next to the patient status in the patient’s chart. For additional information on changing a patient’s status, click here.


Remove Permission to Change Patient Status


To remove this permission from a user’s account, edit the user’s profile and navigate to the Permissions tab. In the Administration section, uncheck the box next to Change Patient Status and click Save at the bottom of the screen.


People tab ➜ People Center ➜ Edit ➜ Permissions tab ➜ Administration section ➜ Uncheck Change Patient Status ➜ Save


When this permission is removed, the user will no longer see the edit icon next to the patient’s status in the patient’s chart. The patient’s status will still be updated automatically by the software as documentation about the patient’s care (such as a discharge or death visit) is completed.