Join our new Axxess User Community to connect, share, learn and grow together. Learn More
x

Deleting Visit Frequencies


Axxess Hospice now provides greater flexibility for users to update and correct frequency information as needed. By maximizing users’ control over documented frequency information, this functionality streamlines operations and facilitates compliance by enabling users to verify accurate and current frequency documentation in patient records.


Users must have permission to delete documented visit frequencies in Axxess Hospice.

Frequency Permission


To give a user permission to delete visit frequencies, edit the user’s profile and navigate to the Permissions tab. In the Clinical section of permissions, select Delete next to the Frequency permission. Click Save to finish granting the permission to the user.


People tab ➜ People Center ➜ Edit ➜ Permissions tab ➜ Clinical section ➜ Frequency ➜ Delete ➜ Save


Delete Visit Frequencies


To delete a patient’s visit frequency, navigate to the Frequency page by selecting Frequency under the Patients tab or in the patient’s chart.


Patients tab ➜ Frequency



Users with permission to delete frequencies will see a red trash can icon under Actions on the Frequency page. To delete a frequency, select the trash can icon and click Yes, Delete to remove the frequency.



Updated on 7/06/2020