x
Don't Miss AGILE 2024, April 21-24Learn More

Manage Documents Permission


Axxess Hospice now provides a Manage Documents permission that enables leaders to limit the number of people who can view, add and delete patient documents from a patient’s chart.


The new Manage Documents permission is automatically enabled for all active users in the software.


To remove this permission from a user’s account, edit the user’s profile and navigate to the Permissions tab. In the Clinical section, uncheck the boxes next to Manage Documents and click Save. 


People tab ➜ People Center ➜ Edit ➜ Permissions tab ➜ Clinical section ➜ Manage Documents ➜ Save


The breakdown of the permission is as follows:


View – Enables users to view documents uploaded to patient charts.

 

Add – Enables users to add documents to patient charts.

 

Delete – Enables users to delete documents in patient charts.

 

Updated on 08/11/2021