x
Don't Miss AGILE 2024, April 21-24Learn More

Work Offline on Mobile App


The Axxess Home Health mobile app now provides a Work Offline toggle that users can enable to document care in offline mode when an internet connection cannot be established or is unreliable. Data entered in offline mode will be saved to the user’s device and synced once an internet connection is restored.


This feature streamlines operations by ensuring users can document at the point of care from a mobile device, with or without an internet connection.

Work Offline


To work offline on the Axxess Home Health mobile app, select the Menu tab in the bottom-right corner of the app. On the Menu screen, select Download Visits to download your visits for the day.


Once the necessary visits have been downloaded, turn on the Work Offline toggle to start working in offline mode.


If a user attempts to activate the Work Offline toggle before downloading visits for the day, the system will notify them that visits must be downloaded for offline documentation.


Automatically Download Visits


On the My Account screen, users can set their daily visits to download automatically when the Schedule screen is opened.


To enable this setting, navigate to the Menu tab in the bottom-right corner of the app. On the Menu screen, select Account. On the My Account screen, enable the toggle next to Automatically Download Visits.


Once this setting is enabled, visits for the current date will automatically download when the Schedule screen is opened.


Syncing Data


The data you save in offline mode will sync once an internet connection is restored. If you log out without restoring your internet connection, the data you entered in offline mode will be saved to your device for two weeks. When you log back in on the device, the app will automatically return to online mode and your data will sync. If you do not log back in within two weeks, the data you failed to sync will be lost.


Data entered in offline mode will only save to the device on which it was entered. If you log out on one device without syncing and log in using another device, the data you saved will not be available until you sync it.


Updated on 11/08/2023